Life Members

Life membership is the highest accolade presented to worthy recipients that recognises the outstanding contribution of individuals to the Devonport Basketball Council Inc.

Due to the prestige of the award, there are no more than 2 individuals per year added to the Honour Board for Life Membership.

Recipients of the award have exhibited significant exemplary service to the Club over a prolonged period of time that has enhanced the reputation of the Club and contributed to its successful future.


1961George Russell
1961Ken Stephenson
1965Judith Russell
1970Garry Davenport
1976Kerry Berwick
1977Warren Morris
1978Warren Morris
1978Phyllis Vincent
1980Tony Phillips
1980Elaine Mazzone
1981Greg Douglas
1981Glenn Simonds
1984Elaine Mazzone
1990Philip Prouse
1991Margaret Blake
1993Don Harris
1994Warren Morris
1997Robert Jago
2003Bruce Robinson
2009Elaine Mazzone
2009Greg Collis
2010Bronwyn Collis
2010Cheryl Sutton
2010Simon Mazzone
2011Jennie Porter
2011Roger Blake
2014Katrina Parker
2015Angela Savage
2019Lyn Sturzaker